You can self-assess your Digital Competence against two frameworks: Citizens and Educators.

Citizens - DigComp 2.1

DigComp, currently in version 2.1., has become a reference for the development and strategic planning of various initiatives, both at European and Member State level. It contributes to the development of the DESI – Digital Economy & Society Index and to the National Digital Competences Initiative – INCoDe.2030. It is organized in 5 areas and comprises a total of 21 competences. Eight proficiency levels were defined for each competence, following Bloom's taxonomy and inspired by the structure and vocabulary of the European Qualification Framework - EQF: Level 1 and 2 (Basic), Level 3 and 4 (Intermediate), Level 5 and 6 (Advanced) and finally Level 7 and 8 (Highly Specialized). Each level represents a step up in citizens’ acquisition of the competence according to its cognitive challenge, the complexity of the tasks they can handle and their autonomy in completing the task.

Information and data literacy
Level 4
Communication and collaboration
Level 2
Digital content creation
Level 3
Level 8
Problem solving
Level 5

Educators - DigCompEdu

DigCompEdu describes these competences with a focus on supporting and encouraging the use of digital tools in education, as a means of improvement and innovation. It is directed towards educators at all levels of education: from pre-school to vocational, higher education or adult education. It is organized in six areas, with 22 competences, and proposes a progression model with six increasingly complex levels of proficiency to help educators assess and develop their own digital competence. Proficiency levels follow the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR): A1 - Newcomer, A2 - Explorer, B1 - Integrator, B2 - Expert, C1 - Leader, and C2 - Pioneer.

Professional Engagement
Digital Resources
Teaching and Learning
Empowering Learners
Facilitating Learners' Digital Competence